Discover the Aiguille Rouge

Aiguille Rouge arc 1950 les arcs booking arc 1950 booking les arcs paradiski winter ski holidays

At 3,226m above sea level, the summit of the Aiguille Rouge is the starting point of one of the longest runs in Europe. Sporty, the Aiguille Rouge slope offers experienced skiers a descent full of adrenaline, from 7.4 km up to an altitude of 1200 m, on the edge of the authentic village of Villaroger, or 2000m of negative elevation . This course allows you to go from a glacial environment to a pastoral setting. The skiers will have a blast because it represents the legendary slope of the area. Anyone who has taken this legendary trail will soon forget it.

To access the start of this exceptional run, skiers will take the Aiguille Rouge cable car, the resort's most emblematic device, built in 1982.

When the cable car arrives, skiers and pedestrians can enjoy La Passerelle Panoramique de l'Aiguille Rouge. Designed in collaboration with the Hauts de Villaroger National Nature Reserve in 2018, it offers an exceptional panorama and an educational route to discover the fauna and flora species that nest in the heart of this exceptional environment.

THE AIGUILLE ROUGE, THE HIGHEST POINT IN LES ARCS, FULL OF THRILLS AND RELAXATION

At the top of the Varet cable car, the creation of an area in harmony with the surrounding environment provides all the conditions needed for a simple but complete immersion in the biodiversity of the high mountains. It’s also an ideal place, at 2700 meters to admire the exceptional view from the panoramic terrace.

A MYTHICAL PART OF LES ARCS COMES BACK TO LIFE WITH A NEW ACTIVITY : LES ARCS ZIP LINE.

The project revives an emblematic part of Les Arcs’ history. The Arcs Zip Line follows the slope that hosted the Flying Kilometer event during the Albertville Winter Olympics in 1992. The opportunity for you and your loved ones to share an adrenalin rush, alone or as a pair, in both winter and summer. This activity is easy to access as part of the Essential and Premium Passes.

This unique experience at 130km/h pushes everyone’s limits….. To immortalize the moment a souvenir photo awaits the participants at the bottom of the zip line .

A MODERN ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HIGH ALTITUDE Café

A new café at 2700 metres provides you with a unique place for shared moments. It’s also a place to soak up the culinary Savoyard traditions, with revisited traditional dishes highlighting local produce.

L’AIGUILLE ROUGE, DES GLACIERS AUX POMMIERS

Passerelle Aiguille Rouge montagne vacances

A 3 226m d’altitude, le sommet de l’Aiguille Rouge est le point de départ d’une des pistes les plus longues d’Europe. Sportive, la piste de l’Aiguille Rouge offre aux skieurs chevronnés une descente pleine d’adrénaline, de 7,4 km jusqu’à 1200 m d’altitude, à l’orée du village authentique de Villaroger, soit 2 000m de dénivelé négatif. Ce parcours permet de passer d’un environnement glaciaire à un cadre pastoral. Les skieurs s’en donnent à cœur joie car elle représente la piste mythique du domaine. Quiconque a emprunté cette piste légendaire n’est pas près de l’oublier. 

Pour accéder au départ de cette piste d’exception, les skieurs emprunteront le téléphérique de l’Aiguille Rouge, l’appareil le plus emblématique de la station, réalisé en 1982.

A l’arrivée du téléphérique, les skieurs et les piétons peuvent profiter de La Passerelle Panoramique de l’Aiguille Rouge. Conçue en collaboration avec la Réserve Naturelle Nationale des Hauts de Villaroger en 2018, elle offre un panorama d’exception et un parcours pédagogique pour découvrir les espèces faunistiques et floristiques qui nichent au cœur de cet environnement exceptionnel. 

L’AIGUILLE ROUGE, LE POINT CULMINANT DES ARCS, VERSION CONTEMPLATION ET SENSATION

Au sommet de la télécabine Varet, la création d’un espace intégré à l’environnement offre toutes les conditions pour une immersion en toute simplicité dans la biodiversité de haute montagne. C’est également le lieu idéal, à 2700 mètres d’altitude, pour contempler un panorama exceptionnel depuis la terrasse panoramique.

RENAISSANCE D’UN LIEU MYTHIQUE POUR UNE NOUVELLE ACTIVITÉ : LA TYROLIENNE DES ARCS.

La nouvelle tyrolienne met en lumière un lieu emblématique de l’histoire des Arcs. En effet, la tyrolienne des Arcs survole la piste ayant accueilli la discipline de démonstration du kilomètre lancé durant les JO d’Albertville en 1992. L’occasion pour vous de partager des sensations vertigineuses, en duo ou en solo, hiver comme été. Intégrée dans les Pass Essentiel et Premium, cette activité est facile d’accès.

Cette descente à 130 km/h repousse les limites de chacun... pour vivre un moment unique. Et pour immortaliser cet instant, une photo souvenir vous attend en bas de la tyrolienne.

UN CAFÉ D’ALTITUDE MODERNE ET ÉCORESPONSABLE

Un nouveau café situé à 2700 mètres d’altitude vous offre un site unique pour des moments de partage. C’est également un lieu de transmission des traditions culinaires savoyardes, avec des plats montagnards modernisés valorisant les produits de nos terroirs.